FAQs
There are missing groups from Roles
In order for the App to show a Confluence user group, this group must have default access to Confluence, at a minimum as “user”. Guest groups cannot be used.
Why can’t I edit a Lifecycle / Workflow?
Only Lifecycles and Workflows that are in DRAFT status can be edited.
Can I assign Tasks to Guest users?
No. Guest users have very limited access to Confluence features and cannot be treated as “real” users by Apps.
I changed the page title in Confluence, but it did not change in the App
Changes to the Confluence page title are not automatically registered by the App. Modifications to the title of a document or version must be done through the App.
A macro from the Document Manager does not export to Word/PDF
It is possible that certain changes in Confluence affect how macros are exported. Please open a ticket SoftComply Support and we will correct the issue asap.
I cannot add a document to an Activity
Only Draft versions that are not already in other activities can be added.
If you are using an “obsolete” lifecycle, then only Approved or Released versions can be selected.
A document is not in the right Confluence space
It is possible that the App permissions were modified in the source and target spaces. If not, it is most likely a Confluence glitch. The App checks the documents for their location periodically and tries to fix any misalignment.
If the problem persist, please open a ticket with us: SoftComply Support
I can’t assign a user to a task – not in the dropdown list
The user is not in any of the groups that have access to the App, or the user has never opened the App.
Why can I edit a document that should be locked?
There are two possible causes:
- You are on a Free Confluence plan. This plan does not provide page permission management.
- An admin has manually modified space or page permissions.
Why can’t I edit a document?
The document may be Approved, Released or Obsolete. While in this status, documents are locked down by the app.
If the document is Draft, it could be in a workflow step where the configuration is set to lock the documents, or the user may not have the appropriate edit permissions.